Friday, August 25, 2023

Love Serenade By Sophia Agranovich & Rupam Sarmah


Love Serenade


Sophia Agranovich & Rupam Sarmah

Written by

Steve Sheppard


This brand new single from Sophia Agranovich and Rupam Sarmah has to be one of the finest multi-instrumental creations I have had the pleasure of listening to this year.

The ever talented classical pianist Agranovich manifests a warm tone on her piano, whilst the smoothness of Lili Haydn’s violin adds a truly mournful repose to the arrangement. You will also find upon this new single several other artists in every sense of the word, in Hamid Saeidi on santoor with Aronyo Choudhary, whilst the sitar is gifted to us via Subhas Bose, and the sarod courtesy of Abhijit Ray.

Love Serenade steps into different genres with ease and crosses the boundaries of folk, classical, new age and global fusion with such style and grace, one that is sublimely engineered and produced in part by the musical genius that is Rupam Sarmah.

There is another redeeming factor on this new single, and that is the simply delicious 6 minutes plus duration of excellent music, this is instrumental music that unveils a charming narrative and thus needs the time to be there for the listener to explore all the nuances and pathways of artistic endeavour, which I may add it does superbly, which is also why I believe that Sophia Agranovich & Rupam Sarmah could well have a big hit on their hands with Love Serenade.

No comments:

Post a Comment